can we ever bring reactos to school??

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

mrgoogle

can we ever bring reactos to school??

Post by mrgoogle »

lol i was watching some linux history documentary and saw some chinese programmers using linux as a learning-basis for understanding unix-architecture... i was wondering if it was possible to bring it to some school as a standard learning basis for understand windows or c/c++ and other programmers related stuff( im not a programmer)

-that could really help in this project's development and hope members would also think of many other ways to speed up its development other than just making it a standard school lesson...can't wait to see reactos leave alpha stage as soon as possible
Pi_User5

Re: can we ever bring reactos to school??

Post by Pi_User5 »

mrgoogle wrote:lol i was watching some linux history documentary and saw some chinese programmers using linux as a learning-basis for understanding unix-architecture... i was wondering if it was possible to bring it to some school as a standard learning basis for understand windows or c/c++ and other programmers related stuff( im not a programmer)

-that could really help in this project's development and hope members would also think of many other ways to speed up its development other than just making it a standard school lesson...can't wait to see reactos leave alpha stage as soon as possible
I think it would be fine.
I use ReactOS on real hardware. Will you? My Computers: https://www.reactos.org/wiki/PC_ROS_Rigs Go all the way to the bottom.

[ external image ]
oldman

Post by oldman »

mrgoogle wrote:lol i was watching some linux history documentary and saw some chinese programmers using linux as a learning-basis for understanding unix-architecture... i was wondering if it was possible to bring it to some school as a standard learning basis for understand windows or c/c++ and other programmers related stuff( im not a programmer)