React OS Boot/Installation problems

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

warpen101

React OS Boot/Installation problems

Post by warpen101 »

Hello my name is Warpen. lately i made the decision to immigrate to react OS after being disappointed with windows 10 for a long time. no matter if i use the live cd i constantly get the 0x07B BSODS as shown in my video but when i use the boot cd it loads then just goes on a constant black screen. now that is just scratching the surface. the video shows all the problems i run into. so im sorry if some of you prefer in text format but im not very good at portraying that. i am using 0.4.9 for both boot and live and i have tried the russian usb trial too but that still did not work

here is my debug log
[ external image ]

and here is the video of all the issues i have. im really sorry if i come off as rude or arrogant but i dont mean to be like this sorry
https://youtu.be/M8gcqKmhkfs

if anyone wants to discuss this with me indepth please hmu on my discord at Warpen#9165
or just post a reply thats all good :D
Cheers
Warpen
binarymaster

Re: React OS Boot/Installation problems

Post by binarymaster »

Do you boot ReactOS from USB Flash drive or USB CD/DVD reader?
mrmajik45

Post by mrmajik45 »

USB is a no no.
A built-in CD-Drive is good.

Also you have 69 subs.

EDIT: He said he using a CD in the vid. He's also having the same problem with my ASUS laptop. SWENUM.SYS
ReactOS Donator ~ $5.00 | Linux Mint Donator ~ $1.00 in BTC
dizt3mp3r

Post by dizt3mp3r »

warpen101 wrote: Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:12 am lately i made the decision to immigrate to react OS after being disappointed with windows 10 for a long time.
That would be mistake No. 1.
Tell me, did you read the installation instructions? Did you check what state ReactOs is currently?

There is a chance ReactOS will work for you but it won't be a usable o/s, are you aware of this important fact?