Introducing ReactOS Translation Tool

Discuss translation of both ReactOS and the website here.

Moderators: Moderator Team, Web Team

Saibamen
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:19 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Introducing ReactOS Translation Tool

Post by Saibamen » Thu Aug 20, 2015 12:40 pm

If update is only for english language - script will display PHP Notice like this:

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined offset: 147 in D:\Adam\XAMPP\htdocs\ReactOS-Translation-Tool\diff.php on line 181
ReactOS Forum Global Moderator
IT-Maniak.pl administrator

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4130
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Introducing ReactOS Translation Tool

Post by EmuandCo » Thu Aug 20, 2015 1:53 pm

OK. And right now it seems like it thinks all identical strings are untranslated, right?
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

Saibamen
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:19 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Introducing ReactOS Translation Tool

Post by Saibamen » Thu Aug 20, 2015 3:06 pm

Right now I commited this: https://github.com/Saibamen/ReactOS-Tra ... 0512e0a641

Now shows "Missing stuff in your language" instead of "Notice: Undefinied offset" and this missing stuff are +1 to stat counter.

@EmuandCo: No. There's Wine.spell from WINE (http://fgouget.free.fr/wine-po/ - Generic words/acronyms to ignore in all languages) and our ReactOS.spell.
If some string is equal to Wine or our .spell strings - it's skipped.

Can you check ReactOS.spell and modify this file if some strings are wrong? Just send me this file in PM.
ReactOS Forum Global Moderator
IT-Maniak.pl administrator

Saibamen
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:19 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Introducing ReactOS Translation Tool

Post by Saibamen » Fri Sep 04, 2015 2:31 pm

v0.4
- Remember last language code in input form (cookies)
- Switch language code from POST to GET
- One form for encoding.php and diff.php
- Inform that all strings are skipped
- Add htmlspecialchars() function to show some missing strings eg. <Message> and <Logon date>
- Catch offset error and add +1 to $missing for missing stuff
ReactOS Forum Global Moderator
IT-Maniak.pl administrator

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests