I cannot login Reactos bug tracker

Suggestions and comments about the ReactOS website

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Sand
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 3:23 pm

I cannot login Reactos bug tracker

Post by Sand » Tue Jan 08, 2019 5:30 pm

I tried K-Meleon and Pale Moon browsers, but there is simply a progress bar that remains infinitely.

Since I am able to write here without separate login on the website, that login attempt worked for the website but cannot allow me to access the bug tracker. Is this made so intentionally? Why you could not use an engine compatible with all browsers?

EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4241
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: I cannot login Reactos bug tracker

Post by EmuandCo » Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:08 pm

No clue about any minor browsers, but Jira works fine here on Firefox and Chrome. Even when logged in.
Image
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

oldman
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 1:23 pm

Re: I cannot login Reactos bug tracker

Post by oldman » Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:51 pm

I have found (over several months) that from time to time I have to log in again, though I have ticked the remember me box and when I have activated the form, nothing appears, so I reload the window and get the latest reports. This only seems to happen when I have had to log in again.

So try loading the window again, if after that you have logged in, nothing appears after 15 seconds.
Please keep the Windows classic (9x/2000) look and feel.
The layman's guides to - debugging - bug reporting - compiling - with some complementary scripts.
They may help you with a problem, so do have a look at them.

Sand
Posts: 133
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 3:23 pm

Re: I cannot login Reactos bug tracker

Post by Sand » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:05 pm

oldman wrote:
Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:51 pm
I have found (over several months) that from time to time I have to log in again, though I have ticked the remember me box and when I have activated the form, nothing appears, so I reload the window and get the latest reports. This only seems to happen when I have had to log in again.

So try loading the window again, if after that you have logged in, nothing appears after 15 seconds.
Yes, if I go to the bug tracker after the forum, it seems to work. But at first attempt it could not allow me in from any browser I tried.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest