ReactOS with webserver intergation

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

andrewfer000

ReactOS with webserver intergation

Post by andrewfer000 »

ReactOS would make a nice Open Source HTTP,MYSQL,E-Mail, and FTP server. I am a open web developer and I would like to talk to the team about React OS server integration.
WHY do I want ReactOS server? well because this os is extremely efficient and only needs some minor bug fixes to work properly. SecureWAMP is the best server devolpent platform I have worked with and since its open source intergarting it into ReactOS should be easy. I personally don't know much about building an operating system or even web development but it would be nice to see the highly efficient, open source ReactOS and the awesome open source SecureWAMP to come together. I tried using SecureWAMP on reactOS but it has issues with the HTTP server and FTP server. if both those issues are fixed this would be the perfect software to put on my Web Server.

Thanks a lot
- andrewfer000
decodp

Re: ReactOS with webserver intergation

Post by decodp »

andrewfer000 wrote:ReactOS would make a nice Open Source HTTP,MYSQL,E-Mail, and FTP server. I am a open web developer and I would like to talk to the team about React OS server integration.
WHY do I want ReactOS server? well because this os is extremely efficient and only needs some minor bug fixes to work properly. SecureWAMP is the best server devolpent platform I have worked with and since its open source intergarting it into ReactOS should be easy. I personally don't know much about building an operating system or even web development but it would be nice to see the highly efficient, open source ReactOS and the awesome open source SecureWAMP to come together. I tried using SecureWAMP on reactOS but it has issues with the HTTP server and FTP server. if both those issues are fixed this would be the perfect software to put on my Web Server.

Thanks a lot
- andrewfer000