Boot Speeds

Here you can discuss ReactOS related topics.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

netcraft?

Post by Jaix » Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:26 am

vperez69 wrote:AWESOME!!!!

Whenyou run a netcraft on it, does it show ReactOS as the OS?
Are you referring to a network test app? Can you give me some more info please.

Headstrong
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 6:26 pm
Location: Scotland UK

Post by Headstrong » Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:27 pm

I think he means
http://searchdns.netcraft.com/

you can pop in your domain and it figures out what OS you are running.

The result would be interesting.

linuxgx
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 4:18 pm

Post by linuxgx » Fri Apr 21, 2006 12:53 am

More power to yahoo FreeBSD all the way :wink:

Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

New test on the way...

Post by Jaix » Thu Apr 27, 2006 6:01 pm

I have set up a new test-machine. It's on a P3 450MHZ on a 100/100Mb/s line, I will make this mashine official when I have a nice site to precent to the world, the problem is that I am not a web designer, I'd like some help, can someone set up a nice ReactOS test site with some pages with all kinds of pictures and downloads in all kinds of formats, pdf, svg, flash, doc, downloads and so on no more then 50M big? Then when it's stable it will be news good enoug for slashdot.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yandex [Bot] and 2 guests