Page 1 of 2

13/01 Compiled P4,atlhon and Normal Optimized 0.3.0 SVN

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 3:50 am
by bratao
If possible i try to update this everyday

Thanks A lot styleshit for give a very good WebSpace

All files now are Boot Cd Isos, with this you can run in a real hardware and an virtual hardware

THis is the 12970 build

13/01/2005 Version
P4 Optimized Build
Compiled with OARCH := pentium4 and OPTIMIZED := 1

Atlhon Optimized Build
Compiled with OARCH := atlhonxp and OPTIMIZED := 1

Normal Optimized Build
Compiled with OARCH := i486 and OPTIMIZED := 1

Download the lastest versions here:
http://php.edizains.com/

Sourceforge

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 4:48 am
by avryhof
I have a Dead Project on SourceForge if you want.

I can make it into a "distro" of ReactOS (I'll add a Zip file of some programs that run under ROS or something)

If you have a SF account and know how to SCP into web space, I can add you to the project developers list.

http://smalldesk.sf.net/

I never really made any installers or anything, so the project died off (I killed it)

I'm looking forward to trying your Optimized Network build on my sand box.

Re: Compiled P4 and Normal Optimized Daily Build

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 4:53 am
by avryhof
bratao wrote: With this you need to click with right and Select SAVE AS..
Didn't work.

However, if you copy the link location, paste it into your address bar and put a space after it, it works. Old trick from Geocities for viewing screenshots.

....and now I have more use for my Mini CD-RW Discs.... Blank and reburn for daily builds.

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:17 pm
by bratao
updated to lastest SVN 8)

Posted: Wed Jan 12, 2005 9:16 pm
by Stead
great! :) just downloading now

thanks!

although i downloaded the first one earlier, and it installed, but it kept asking to put a floppy in the drive for the boot loader because it stated there was no disk in the drive, the drive spun up the light came on, drive works fine in windows, was it just the build? or is it a genune problem since 0.3? has it ever worked, never tried installing on real hardware before

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 4:52 pm
by Simon
if you want to do, it would be nice to see qemu builts

NOte

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 6:29 pm
by styleshit
bratao
There is 10GB traffic limit, on that server and if php.edizains.com traffic will be huge, Ill give you another mirror for ROS. we are working on it.

ahh... and please, if you can- put there P2 optimized builds too- i am running Celeron 500mhz and do not feel any sppedup :(
[/b]

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 6:40 pm
by bratao
mirror updated to today build.
I will send today the pentium2, pentium 4 and atlhon optmized builds too

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 6:52 pm
by Phalanx
can you place Quem images?

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 3:04 am
by bratao
add atholn optimized build

i dont know how to crate tthis qemu images, if you can explan

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:51 pm
by Stead
whats the reactos XP iso?

*edit* ooo just realised, means athlon xp, i'm assuming

how often will these be updated? currently the 13'th jan one doesn't work on my real hardware although works on ms virtual pc trial

get a blue screen whilst booting on real hardware :(

tide149.microsoft.com

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 8:31 pm
by styleshit
Who knows what is tide149.microsoft.com ??

tide149.microsoft.com has visited this forum, this topic- and then downloaded ReactosISO1301.rar from mirror.

Is there any problems with MS ? [/b]

Re: tide149.microsoft.com

Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 8:39 pm
by frik85
styleshit wrote:Who knows what is tide149.microsoft.com ??

tide149.microsoft.com has visited this forum, this topic- and then downloaded ReactosISO1301.rar from mirror.

Is there any problems with MS ?
It is a web crawler from MS :wink:
:arrow: http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum11/841.htm
(or use google "tide microsoft.com")

Re: tide149.microsoft.com

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 12:28 am
by styleshit
frik85 wrote: It is a web crawler from MS :wink:
:arrow: http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum11/841.htm
(or use google "tide microsoft.com")
Aha !
So... WHAT CRAWLER can download 8Mb just for crowling ???

does they have 999999 TB disk to store all possible Archives found on the net ??
wery strange , becouse google and yahoo NEVER download files larger than 4 megs

Re: tide149.microsoft.com

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2005 5:56 am
by avryhof
styleshit wrote: does they have 999999 TB disk to store all possible Archives found on the net ??
wery strange , becouse google and yahoo NEVER download files larger than 4 megs
Well, if the small company I work for can have a couple TB in a 10 person office, then I'm sure a not so small company like Microsoft would have a little more available....

As for the Google/Yahoo thing....remember, Microsoft is trying to make MSN search better than Google, so they are doing their regular routine.... add more bloat and a snazzy UI...so yeah, they would download an 8Mb Archive.