Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 »

I am getting error like

Code: Select all

D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\pattern.c:42:1: warning: "ERROR" redefined
In file included from D:/os/ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121/include/psdk/windows.h:52,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\/config.h:309,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\/libxml.h:32,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\pattern.c:27:
and

Code: Select all

[  6%] [  6%] Generating ../../../importlibs/libksuser.a
Building C object lib/sdk/uuid/CMakeFiles/uuid.dir/xmllite_i.c.obj
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\uri.c: In function 'xmlCanonicPath':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\uri.c:2472: warning: unused variable 'i'
and

Code: Select all

[  7%] Building C object lib/3rdparty/libxml2/CMakeFiles/libxml2.dir/xmlregexp.c.obj
Scanning dependencies of target libwined3d
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xmlregexp.c:47:1: warning: "ERROR" redefined
In file included from D:/os/ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121/include/psdk/windows.h:52,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\/config.h:309,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\/libxml.h:32,
                 from D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xmlregexp.c:18:
and

Code: Select all

[  8%] Built target kbdal
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xpath.c: In function 'xmlXPathCompNumber':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xpath.c:10047: warning: unused variable 'mult'
[  8%] Building C object lib/3rdparty/libxml2/CMakeFiles/libxml2.dir/xpointer.c.obj
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xpath.c: In function 'xmlXPathCastNumberToString':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\lib\3rdparty\libxml2\xpath.c:2766: warning: array subscript is above array bounds
and

Code: Select all

D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'void AtapiCallBack__(void*, UCHAR)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3303: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'BOOLEAN AtapiInterrupt(void*)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3403: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3412: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'BOOLEAN AtapiInterrupt2(_KINTERRUPT*, void*)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3512: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'void AtapiInterruptDpc(void*)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3568: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp: In function 'void AtapiEnableInterrupts__(void*)':
D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121\drivers\storage\ide\uniata\id_ata.cpp:3623: error: cannot convert 'LONG*' to 'void**' in argument passing
mingw32-make.exe[3]: *** [drivers/storage/ide/uniata/CMakeFiles/uniata.dir/id_ata.cpp.obj] Error 1
mingw32-make.exe[2]: *** [drivers/storage/ide/uniata/CMakeFiles/uniata.dir/all] Error 2
mingw32-make.exe[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
[ 25%] Built target acpica
mingw32-make.exe[2]: *** [lib/drivers/lwip/CMakeFiles/lwip.dir/all] Interrupt
mingw32-make.exe: *** [bootcd] Interrupt
Last edited by Saibamen on Tue Apr 02, 2013 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Add Code tags
User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4723
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by EmuandCo »

In which Path did you install RosBE?
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

If my post/reply offends or insults you, be sure that you know what sarcasm is...
anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 »

C:/RosBE
hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto »

D:\os\ReactOS-0.3.14-REL-src121
Instead of building the release (0.3.14), which is already more then one year old, use the sources from the SVN repository.

If you really want to build 0.3.14, then use old RosBE (version 1.5.1).
anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 »

Does The source code in the svn changes without the new release like 0.3.15 ? :shock:
anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 »

And also my internet is so slow that can't even update my reactos source code through svn
User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4723
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by EmuandCo »

Ah, I overread that you wanna build a release source. This wont work with the new RosBE as already stated.

Sure SVN changes daily, its the working base source which is way more recent than the last release.
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

If my post/reply offends or insults you, be sure that you know what sarcasm is...
anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 »

I want to know if rosbe 2.1 is able to compile ReactOS-0.3.14-CLT2012 i am currently download it and also my internet is slow and giving me the speed about 8kbps or 10kbps so i am also not able to download files from svn if anyone pls download the source from svn and compress it and upload to sourceforge i will be very grateful
User avatar
EmuandCo
Developer
Posts: 4723
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 7:52 pm
Location: Germany, Bavaria, Steinfeld
Contact:

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by EmuandCo »

CLT2012 one is a 0.3.14, too. But the ISO contains a older RosBE. Anyway why dont you just load RosBE 1.5.1 and you are set?
ReactOS is still in alpha stage, meaning it is not feature-complete and is recommended only for evaluation and testing purposes.

If my post/reply offends or insults you, be sure that you know what sarcasm is...
hto
Developer
Posts: 2193
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:43 pm

Post by hto »

Uploaded the recent sources from SVN (file reactos-r58644.7z, 41.74M). After unpacking, go to reactos directory and do

Code: Select all

svn revert --recursive .
and you will get the full working copy. It requires ~ 621M of disk space.
anon746874642
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 4:26 pm

Re: Getting Error While Building Reactos!

Post by anon746874642 »

A very very big thanks to all of you for helping me and specially to hto
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests