Floppy not supported ?

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
A-v-S
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: BAEK CITY (Beek, Limburg, The Netherlands, Europe, Earth)
Contact:

Floppy not supported ?

Post by A-v-S » Fri Dec 24, 2004 9:21 pm

Floppy not supported ?

Are floppies not supported by ReactOS ?

it is not in my computer

i go to command promt and type A:
it replies
ERROR : Invalid Drive
(using version 0.2.5 from www.reactsoft.com)
"you laugh at me because I'm different, I laugh at you because you're all the same"

http://www.il.fontys.nl/~andre

GreatLord
Developer
Posts: 926
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Sweden

Post by GreatLord » Sat Dec 25, 2004 2:09 am

floppy are supported in reactos.
the relese 0.2.5 have not come yet.
it is now 0.2.5 RC1 that is out. and can be download.

the release 0.2.5 will come soon

from our offical web.

A-v-S
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: BAEK CITY (Beek, Limburg, The Netherlands, Europe, Earth)
Contact:

Post by A-v-S » Sat Dec 25, 2004 12:06 pm

Then it is the Motherboard i think ...
it is an old SIS chipset and a AMD K6...
it is a hard machine for alternative OS'es
Most Alternative OS'es the keyboard doesn't work,
So i think it is the incompatible PC ...
I got My Delphi Program ... (programmed it last year)
Windows Version Detection program ... now it works on ReactOS ...
Windows NT 4.0 Build 0 it says ....
(now i can program it is reconise build 0 as reactos)
"you laugh at me because I'm different, I laugh at you because you're all the same"

http://www.il.fontys.nl/~andre

GvG
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:50 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Post by GvG » Sat Dec 25, 2004 12:59 pm

Windows Version Detection program ... now it works on ReactOS ...
Windows NT 4.0 Build 0 it says ....
(now i can program it is reconise build 0 as reactos)
Actually in 0.2.5 it's supposed to say NT4.0 build 1381

A-v-S
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: BAEK CITY (Beek, Limburg, The Netherlands, Europe, Earth)
Contact:

Post by A-v-S » Sat Dec 25, 2004 1:27 pm

My Prog says it is build 0


download with sourcecode


http://home.hetnet.nl/~andre_van_schoub ... tect20.rar
Last edited by A-v-S on Sun Dec 26, 2004 6:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"you laugh at me because I'm different, I laugh at you because you're all the same"

http://www.il.fontys.nl/~andre

A-v-S
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: BAEK CITY (Beek, Limburg, The Netherlands, Europe, Earth)
Contact:

Post by A-v-S » Sun Dec 26, 2004 6:02 pm

THE CVS version siad build 0
the RC1 version says build 1381.

But it lookt different that it is on windows ... because there is no tahoma font on ROS ...

But it now detects ReactOS 0.25RC1 as Windows NT 4.0 Final ....
(now find a way do detect ROS again ... i think about the emviorement OS = ReactOS ... right ? so if i program that it will be able to detect ROS again ...

edit : updates: http://www.reactos.com/forum/viewtopic. ... ight=#1145
"you laugh at me because I'm different, I laugh at you because you're all the same"

http://www.il.fontys.nl/~andre

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests