Back to Website

Two debuggers at same time

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Two debuggers at same time

Postby Julcar » Thu Mar 15, 2018 1:49 pm

Hi all, we are working with our reactos server on a remote vps, all is running up with real traffic simulations... but sometimes the system hangs.

I set the debugger at log file, after silentcing some dprints the debug log shows only few messages, and for better management it is available via http and ftp so we can check it even from smartphones.

But as you know, the FSE can't be logged with the log file, and as our vps provider deactivated the serial output, the only way to pass the FSE is reboot the system, but without knowing what caused the hang... the perfect alternative for this is setting the debugger to Screen output, but in that case the remote check cannot be performed :|

In https://reactos.org/wiki/Debugging says that is possible to "debug the debugger"
Code: Select all
[ReactOS_Debug2]
BootType=Windows2003
SystemPath=multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(1)\ReactOS
Options=/DEBUG /DEBUGPORT=SCREEN /DEBUGPORT=COM1 /SOS

could be also
Code: Select all
[ReactOS_Debug2]
BootType=Windows2003
SystemPath=multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(1)\ReactOS
Options=/DEBUG /DEBUGPORT=SCREEN /DEBUGPORT=FILE:\Device\Harddisk0\Partition1\debug.log /SOS

:?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:
Thanks guys
Julcar
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:19 pm

Re: Two debuggers at same time

Postby ThFabba » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:44 pm

Yes, the code looks like it should handle an arbitrary combination of DEBUGPORT options, so your example should work.
ThFabba
Developer
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 11:39 am

Re: Two debuggers at same time

Postby Julcar » Fri Mar 16, 2018 1:49 am

Here are the success code
Code: Select all
[ReactOS_ScreenFile]
BootType=Windows2003
SystemPath=multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(2)\ReactOS
Options=/DEBUG /DEBUGPORT=SCREEN /DEBUGPORT=FILE /SOS


Works! :D now we have remote trackig of the debug logs and if the case, press TAB+K until the black prompt appears :geek:
Julcar
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:19 pm

Re: Two debuggers at same time

Postby Julcar » Mon Mar 19, 2018 1:55 am

It's weird, with the method I get log messages than with only Debugger=File could not be logged
Julcar
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:19 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests