How do I change the aspect ratio?

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
svenzo1
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:36 pm

How do I change the aspect ratio?

Post by svenzo1 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 4:00 pm

This is my first post on the forum, I have been following ReactOS for some time now and I like to play around with it in a Virtual Machine, the thing that bothers me most is that ReactOS is stuck in 4:3 aspect ratio and I can't for the life of me figure out how to get it to be in 16:9, when I go into display settings it only shows 4:3 resolutions and nothing more, any help would be apreciated. Thanks in advance.

Ps. I am running it in Virtualbox if that helps.

Reactions
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2018 3:30 am

Re: How do I change the aspect ratio?

Post by Reactions » Thu Mar 07, 2019 10:11 pm

Go to control panel>Display. There will be a slider that will change the resolution, some with different aspect ratios.
Please support/share my Patreon! Helps so much! https://www.patreon.com/reactions

svenzo1
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2019 5:36 pm

Re: How do I change the aspect ratio?

Post by svenzo1 » Thu Mar 07, 2019 10:22 pm

But it only shows 4:3 aspect ratios.

karlexceed
Posts: 452
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: How do I change the aspect ratio?

Post by karlexceed » Fri Mar 08, 2019 12:44 am

You may need to install the appropriate drivers to get different resolutions. I know in VirtualBox there are only a limited set of options until you install the Guest Additions software.

justincase
Posts: 434
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:13 pm

Re: How do I change the aspect ratio?

Post by justincase » Fri Mar 08, 2019 2:13 am

You may also need to change which graphics card VirtualBox is emulating (while the VM is off).
I reserve the right to ignore any portion of any post if I deem it not constructive or likely to cause the discussion to degenerate.

cb88
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 3:26 pm

Re: How do I change the aspect ratio?

Post by cb88 » Fri Mar 15, 2019 11:38 pm

For Virtualbox just reboot into safe mode and install the guest additions without the 3d drivers. Then reboot...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest