Network configuration in QEMU for Windows

Ask your support questions in here

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

Network configuration in QEMU for Windows

Post by Jaix » Sun Apr 10, 2005 4:17 pm

So far there isn't any dhcp-client in ros right? So I wonder if there is a simple way to figure out what ip, dns and gateway to use in the QEMU for windows.

I installed win98 and got an ip and gateway from the dhcp in one computer, very much work, there must be a simplier way, any one?

Gedi

Post by Gedi » Sun Apr 10, 2005 6:28 pm

Why can you not just use static addressing ?

Jaix
Moderator Team
Posts: 838
Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2004 3:40 pm
Location: Sweden, Växjö

Post by Jaix » Mon Apr 11, 2005 11:46 am

Gedi wrote:Why can you not just use static addressing ?
Yes, I could do that, but I need to know the gateway (host address for the qemu computer)
example:
My network: 192.168.30.*
Computer running QEMU: 192.168.30.18
QEmu reports same server in win98: 10.0.2.2
QEmu guest os in win98 10.0.2.15

This works in reactos too, but how about my other networks?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Istella [Bot] and 2 guests