how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__

All development related issues welcome

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
rolo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:29 pm

how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__

Post by rolo »

Hello i have question, when i run exe in reactos how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__ ?
learn_more
Developer
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 10:00 pm

Re: how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__

Post by learn_more »

This is a compile time condition, that is added globally when building reactos:

https://git.reactos.org/?p=reactos.git; ... 4a1ba2#l59
rolo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:29 pm

Re: how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__

Post by rolo »

Do we need to activate it in ninja?
for example ninja -D __REACTOS__ bootcd

or i must edit file ?
ThFabba
Developer
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2010 11:39 am

Re: how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__

Post by ThFabba »

__REACTOS__ is already defined for anything built through our build system due to the line pointed out by learn_more
"ifndef" means "if not defined", so in order to trigger that code path you would need to remove the define, i.e. remove or uncomment that line in CMakeLists.txt. There is no way to do this through the ninja command line.

That said, ROS won't build with this define removed, and the parts that do compile successfully will have known bugs. This is the whole point of the __REACTOS__ define -- to allow us to make ROS-specific changes either to fix compilation or known issues in 3rd party code. You can try to build without it and hack around the problems in other manners, but this is not a supported scenario.

Perhaps if you told us why you think you need to remove it, we could point out a better solution.
justincase
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 4:13 pm

Re: how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__

Post by justincase »

ThFabba wrote: Mon Sep 24, 2018 11:12 amPerhaps if you told us why you think you need to remove it, we could point out a better solution.
Also, please read at least the first paragraph of this Wikipedia article.
I reserve the right to ignore any portion of any post if I deem it not constructive or likely to cause the discussion to degenerate.
rolo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 6:29 pm

Re: how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__

Post by rolo »

I want to compile reactos by putting nt6 functions in the kernel32

i want to integrate kernel32vista to kernel32
https://github.com/reactos/reactos/blob ... vista.spec

like function SleepConditionVariableSRW, WakeAllConditionVariable...etc.
hbelusca
Developer
Posts: 1204
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: how enable condition ifndef __REACTOS__

Post by hbelusca »

rolo wrote: Fri Sep 28, 2018 8:58 pm I want to compile reactos by putting nt6 functions in the kernel32

i want to integrate kernel32vista to kernel32
https://github.com/reactos/reactos/blob ... vista.spec

like function SleepConditionVariableSRW, WakeAllConditionVariable...etc.
Why do your post looks like almost verbatim copy-paste of viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17678 ?
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests