Translate Reactos

All development related issues welcome

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
i386DX
Moderator
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 2:08 pm
Location: Vlaanderen: Lokeren
Contact:

Translate Reactos

Post by i386DX » Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:42 pm

I want to try translating Reactos in my own language, therefore i have some questions.

When I now select Dutch (Belgium) (localisation properties) everything stays in English, however some parts are already translated.
But when I select Dutch (Netherlands) I get the error:

'Language Default setting exists, but isn't readable'
--

Because Flemisch (Belgian Dutch) is the same as Dutch (Netherlands) it should be use the same resource-files. How can I do that?

But probably I will receive then the same error. How to fix that?
Or do you have to translate everything first before it will work?

Headstrong
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 6:26 pm
Location: Scotland UK

Post by Headstrong » Tue Jul 19, 2005 5:50 pm

http://reactos.com/wiki/index.php/Translations

would be the place to look for tips.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest